Stage 04: Panoramic experiences over the roofs of the forest

22,9 kmapprox. 06:00 a.mschwer

Immerse yourself in bizarre juniper landscapes with small and large discoveries; idyllic meadow landscapes and forest as far as the eye can see.

Your adventure hike on the Hohe Mark Steig takes you via the access road through the Münsterland "Glory Lembeck“. A very pretty little place!
You wander through avenues, walk along the edge of the forest and from there into the forest. Lots of forest to dive in and breathe deeply. Enjoy the silence and relaxation that the forest offers you.

When you then leave the forest, old avenues await you. Shaded it goes past the small train station in the direction of "Midlicher Mühle". Once built as a corn mill, it is only a short stroll away from the trail "Midlicher Bach" located, which is embedded in the Wiesental on the Beck a scenic gem. Beautiful and ideal for a short break.

Back on the trail, it carries you through the forest and near the Biological Station District Recklinghausen (Hof Punsmann). The location is unique! You should definitely check out the cottage garden.

Your next goal is now Fire lookout tower Galgenberg. On the viewing platform of the tower you have a wonderful panorama. Take a deep breath, let the landscape affect you and enjoy the magnificent view.

Let's continue with the hiking! You touch the on the way Granat natural game park, follow the Hohe Mark Steig past the Telecommunication tower Haltern/Hohe Mark and then you reach a real natural jewel: The Holtwicker juniper heath. The landscape is beautiful and wonderfully bizarre. Sandy paths lead you through the habitat of many rare species. This juniper landscape represents one of the last larger areas with a closed stock in the entire Münsterland!

And there is something else: be careful when dealing with the sensitive nature of the juniper heath and do not leave the path, because the woodlark breeds here and is very sensitive to visitors.

On some days you can even see a heather farmer here. Maybe he can tell you something about the landscape.

On sandy forest paths, which are shaded by old trees, you will reach the end of your stage through the Hohe Mark. Forest as far as the eye can see.

The path leads you directly to the old one Hanseatic city of Haltern am See. Imagine: Here you are on the northern edge of the Ruhr area and at the same time on the southern edge of the Münsterland, embedded in the Hohe Mark Nature Park.

A unique lake landscape with rivers and canals can be found around the city - ideal for future excursions. Stay a while longer in the pretty lake town with the picturesque districts, enjoy the end of your hike and take a seat in the local gastronomy.

Map

Overview

Distance: 22,9 kmDuration: approx. 06:00 hStart: Lembeck train stationDestination: Haltern am SeeDifficulty: hardAscent: 210 mDescent: 230 mMain way

Parking

Start: Lippramsdorfer Str. 163 in 46296 Dorsten, parking is permitted on the right-hand sideDestination: Hullerner Str. 42

Arrival by bus & train

© 2022 Nature Park Hohe Mark | Privacy | Site notice | Photo credits and texts

WEB DESIGN terres' agency

Etappe 04: Panoramaerlebnisse über den Dächern des Waldes

22,9 km06:04Schwer

Tauche ein in bizarre Wacholderlandschaften mit kleinen und großen Entdeckungen; idyllische Auenlandschaften und Wald soweit das Auge reicht.

Deine Abenteuerwanderung auf dem Hohe Mark Steig führt dich über die Zuwegung zunächst durch die münsterländische „Herrlichkeit Lembeck“. Ein sehr hübscher, kleiner Ort!
Du durchwanderst Alleen, gehst am Waldesrand entlang und von dort in den Forst hinein. Viel Wald um einzutauchen und durchzuatmen. Genieße die Stille und Erholung, die der Wald dir bietet.

Wenn du dann den Wald verlässt, warten alte Alleen auf dich. Beschattet geht es am kleinen Bahnhof des Ortes vorbei in Richtung Midlicher Mühle. Einst als Kornmühle erbaut, ist sie heute Jugendherberge und nur einen kleinen Streifzug vom Steig entfernt am Midlicher Bach gelegen, der eingebettet ist in das Wiesental auf der Beck ein landschaftliches Kleinod. Wunderschön und für eine kleine Pause bestens geeignet.

Wieder auf dem Steig, so trägt er dich durch den Wald und in die Nähe der Biologischen Station Kreis Recklinghausen (Hof Punsmann). Die Lage ist einzigartig! Du solltest dir unbedingt den Bauerngarten ansehen.

Dein nächstes Ziel ist nun der Feuerwachturm Galgenberg. Auf der Aussichtsplattform des Turmes hast du ein wunderbares Panorama. Atme durch, lass die Landschaft auf dich wirken und erfreue dich des herrlichen Ausblicks.

Weiter geht’s mit der Wanderei! Du streifst auf dem Weg den Naturwildpark Granat, folgst dem Hohe Mark Steig vorbei am Fernmeldeturm Haltern/Hohe Mark und erreichst dann ein echtes Naturjuwel: Die Holtwicker Wacholderheide. Wunderschön und herrlich bizarr kommt die Landschaft daher. Sandige Wege führen dich durch den Lebensraum vieler seltener Arten. Diese Wacholderlandschaft stellt eines der letzten größeren Gebiete mit geschlossenem Bestand im gesamten Münsterland dar!

Und da wäre noch etwas: Sei vorsichtig im Umgang mit der sensiblen Natur der Wacholderheide und verlasse den Weg nicht, denn hier brütet die Heidelerche und die reagiert sehr empfindlich auf Besucher.

An manchen Tagen kannst du hier sogar einen Heidebauern sehen. Vielleicht kann er dir etwas über die Landschaft erzählen.

Über sandige Waldwege, die von alten Bäumen beschattet werden, geht es durch die Hohe Mark dem Ende deiner Etappe entgegen. Wald soweit das Auge reicht.

Der Weg führt dich direkt in die alte Hansestadt Haltern am See. Stell dir vor: Hier befindest du dich am Nordrand des Ruhrgebiets und gleichzeitig am Südrand des Münsterlandes, eingebettet in den Naturpark Hohe Mark.

Um die Stadt herum ist eine einzigartige Seenlandschaft mit Flüssen und Kanälen zu finden – für zukünftige Ausflüge bestens geeignet. Bleib doch noch ein Weilchen in der hübschen Seenstadt mit den malerischen Ortsteilen, genieße den Abschluss deiner Wanderung und nimm Platz in der heimischen Gastronomie.

Karte

©2021 Naturpark Hohe Mark | Datenschutz | Impressum | Bildnachweise und Texte

WEBDESIGN terres'agentur